I wrote a Screenplay! (Yay!)

It's for the cult hit 16-bit RPG EarthBound, released stateside in 1995 and has never been re-released due to a menagerie of Copyright issues and all around bad management.
The script can be found here.
My script has also been featured on earthboundcentral.com, and can also be found here.

I hope everyone who has the time to read it will, and of course leave your comments below.  I will try to respond to all of them.
Bailey Meyer
12/4/2012 11:35:14 am

Dear Euancis,
If you were to make this movie, I beg of you to PLEASE contact me at [email protected]. Even if you don't, please contact me. I would really like to see about being a role in this, I can email you with details.

Reply
Max
2/11/2013 05:38:29 am

Just a curious note, why was Ninten's name changed to Ken? I know that was his name in the MOTHER 1 novel, but why did you change it?

Reply
2/11/2013 10:17:30 am

Because Ken was also his default name in the original game and Ken's more realistic (Yeah, I'm invoking realism in the MOTHER series).

Reply



Leave a Reply.